Christ’s Comfort: A Prayer of Trust and Hope (John 14:1-3)

Heavenly Father,

As I come before You today, my heart is heavy with worries and uncertainties.

Yet, I hold on to the words of Your Son, Jesus Christ, who spoke to His disciples and speaks to me now: “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me” (John 14:1).

Lord, I need to feel Your presence in this moment.

Help me to grasp the truth of Your promise that Jesus is preparing a place for me in Your Father’s house.

You said, “My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?” (John 14:2).

Jesus, I long for the peace You offer, the peace that surpasses all understanding.

Help me to trust in Your words, to believe that You will come back for me, to take me to be where You are.

You promised, “And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am” (John 14:3).

Lord, in my desperation, I cling to Your promises. Help me to trust in You with all my heart, to lean not on my own understanding, but to acknowledge You in all my ways, knowing that You will make my paths straight.

Thank You, Jesus, for Your presence, Your promise, Your love. Help me to trust in You more deeply each day.

In Your precious name, I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment