Morning Prayer Based off Philippians 3:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I thank you for the gift of this day and the opportunity to connect with you in prayer.

As I open my heart to you, I am reminded of the words from Philippians 3:13-14:

“Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”

Lord, I am humbled by the wisdom in these verses. They remind me to keep my focus on you, to let go of the past, and to press on toward the goal you have set for me.

I pray that you grant me the strength and perseverance to do just that.

Heavenly Father, I know that I am not perfect. I have made mistakes and fallen short of your glory, but I also know that your grace is boundless.

“and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ—the righteousness that comes from God on the basis of faith.”

Thank you for the righteousness that comes through faith in Christ, a gift that I cherish and hold dear. I ask for your forgiveness for my shortcomings and your guidance in living a life that reflects your love and grace.

Lord, I lift up my loved ones to you to “rejoice in the Lord.” May they find joy and comfort in you, knowing that you are always with them, guiding their steps and filling their hearts with your love.

In times of uncertainty, may we trust in your plan: “But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.”

Heavenly Father, I surrender my worries and fears to you, knowing that you hold everything in your hands. Help me to fix my eyes on you and to eagerly await the day when we will be with you in glory.

In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment